And I’m back…

‘How come you’re not blogging anymore Violet?’ my difficult friend asked me. ‘Is it just for the winter or have you quit the blogging world?’

I had been thinking the very same thing.

Why wasn’t I blogging?

I thought very carefully before giving my answer because I know this difficult guy and he always picks me to pieces.

‘I donno,’ I said. ‘I’ve been so busy.  No time.’

He raised a very bushy eyebrow.

I tried again.

‘Okay. This is why.  I’m making an effort to be in the real world. I’m trying to spend less time on my mac and more time doing real. Like, real conversations, real people, real engagement you know.’

‘Really? You?’

He looked at me like I was mad.

This difficult guy knows me too well.

‘You sure you’re not just lazy?’

‘Oh fuck off of course I’m lazy dammit, it’s winter and it’s cold and I’ve been indoors on the couch and hibernating and I have Netflix and books and wine and a new vibrator and my bed is cosy and divine and why would I blog in winter.’

‘Well,’ he said. ‘ I miss your words.’

Oh. This was good.

He was getting romantic.

‘Then I’ve kind of missed writing them,’ I replied. ‘Maybe it’s time to get back.’

‘No,’ he said. ‘You don’t have to write them. Just say them. Now. Talk to me. Tell me what you want me to do to you. How you want me to fuck you. Like that?  Yes. More? Harder? Deeper?’

God yes, yes, I said, like that, a little harder, a little more, oh god, oh yes, yes, just like that.

Words.

So many delicious ones.

It’s good to be back.

 

 

21 thoughts on “And I’m back…

  1. Violet is back! My day just got better!

    I too have been trying to spend more time in reality, more time concentrating on work (which, for me, perhaps a little ironically, is writing) and less time on Twitter and WordPress. But I love you and your blog, and I’m glad you’re back 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m new to blogging and was not aware this was considered social media. I thought I got away from that years ago. Charming satire here, while frightened- did I get pulled back in? Moreso anxious that a vibrator has become my competition. I figured I’d have fighting chance, at least until they start mass producing David Beckham funboy robots.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

