Connection

This morning when I picked up my coffee there was a guy in front of me.  Dark glasses, shaved head, a groovy tattoo.

Very cool.

He downed his double espresso and left, leaving a waft of delicious aftershave behind him.

I breathed in deeply, downed my coffee and went to the carwash.

There was the same guy. Having his very sexy jeep washed.

Silently standing, waiting.

I waited next to him, breathing in his smell.

We didn’t say hi.

I was shy.

He was too cool.

But I felt something.  I am sure he did too.

Now I am on my way to the park to walk my dog. I’m going to sit on a bench and read a book.

If he is there I am going to kiss him.

That is all.

kiss

 

9 thoughts on “Connection

  1. My only thing is, don’t you just hate how there is a lack of confidence that stops you from talking to this person? Like you feel something overwhelming coming along why not take the advantage of saying hello! how are you? or a funny joke? Its that lack of confidence that stops you from doing what you want

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

