Girls

I stood up to kiss ‘A’ hello.

Hug her actually; I am the hugging kind.

Oh my gosh you smell delicious,’ I said.

She really did, her perfume divine.

Oh dear god you too,’ she whispered, burrowing her face into my neck.

We clung on to each other for a bit longer than we should have. Like, maybe a whole five minutes longer.

A great hug. A tight hug. A very close hug.

A pressing against each other kind of hug.

And then we sat down on either side of the table, surrounded by friends.

Our friends who were a little bit drunk.

Hey girls, what about a threesome?’

We both laughed, smelled each others necks again, held hands, giggled and then came up with every excuse in the world.

‘No, we don’t want to mess up the friendship.’

‘Ah can’t do it, we have to work tomorrow.’

‘Dammit I’m keen but I had my hair done today, no way I’m messing it up.’

‘Midweek’s not great, also I haven’t worn my best underwear.’

We all carried on talking, drinking, arm wrestling and then hours later, it was time to go home.

Hugs and kisses all round, goodbye.

‘A’ and I kissed and hugged again, both of us were thinking – should we, should we maybe, we kind of wanted to, why not, this would be a first for me, not so sure for her, but hey…

One of the guys called out – ‘Hey girls, wanna give that threesome a little bit more thought?’

We looked at each other.

‘Sorry Boys. Nope.  No way. No threesome.’

But we did hug again.

And smell each other again.

And carry on kissing…

blog-name

 

12 thoughts on “Girls

      1. I’ve been locked in my editing cave for a week, only allowed out for meals and the occasional glass of water.

        The feel of sunlight on my skin is like the return of an old friend.

        Like

Leave a Reply

