Temptation

There are a few things I love.

I love the feel of the sun against my shoulders. I love it when an older waitress calls me doll. I love oysters and champagne and a good book and doing the Sunday crossword.

I love it when a man smells of lemongrass. And expensive aftershave.

I quite like trying on new shoes. And buying them.

I love lip gloss and body cream and a hot stone massage.

And swimming.

Especially if I’m naked.

I love playing backgammon with a new friend in an old coffee shop.

And I love it when the delivery man arrives at my door with a surprise parcel.

Like today.

DHL  just arrived. It’s a parcel from The Bedroom.

I’ve been looking at the parcel all day.

Tempting.

So very tempting.

But I have work to do and things to cook and promises to keep.

So, later.

I’ll see you later.

Much. Much. Later.

tempting

 

 

14 thoughts on “Temptation

Leave a Reply

