Girl stuff

Today I walked to my local coffee shop where the barista called me Sir but then gave me a free doughnut so I forgave him.

I ate the doughnut, did yoga in the park, came home, took a bubble bath, put on a face mask, painted my toenails blood red, chatted to a girlfriend, sipped tea and then lazed in the garden while the dog chased a bird and a lizard ate a spider.

I thought about baking, I thought about reading, I thought about working.

I napped.

And I learned something.

That we women, each and every one of us, should carve out at least sixty minutes a day to do something like this.

Something simple, pleasurable and delicious.

We should give ourselves more time out.

Without any feelings of guilt.

And we need to forgive ourselves everything.

Just like I forgave the barista.

homemade face mask

 

13 thoughts on “Girl stuff

      1. Was he cute?

        I often struggle to forgive people, and it’s upsetting when that person is attractive, so I use this one simple tip: imagine that person without their clothes on.

        Try it next time you need to let go of your anger.

        #ZenTips

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

