Made to order

Yesterday I learned a lot about corsets,  the most luxurious items of lingerie.

Women wear them to get that teeny looking very small waist.

Burlesque dancers wear them.

Transgender and cross-dressing men love to lace them up.

And there are men, ordinary men, who wear them under their suits. Apparently this is a big thing. It gives them a smooth line and emphasises their shoulders.

Who knew?

Would I find it sexy undressing a man to find he had a corset under his shirt? Maybe. Maybe it would be nice to slowly untie the knot, pull the laces, one by one and slip it off. Turn him around to face me.

I don’t know. No. That doesn’t work for me. He can take off his own corset.

I think I want to be the one in the corset. For me, it’s a girl thing.

I’ve made an appointment with a corsetière. I want a gorgeous soft luxurious indulgent handmade oh my god kind of corset. I want to choose the silk and the lace and the ribbons. I want to design a shape that will accentuate my curves, make me feel and look very sexy.

I want to have tons of fittings and watch in the mirror while I’m being fitted.

It makes me feel tingly thinking about it.

And then I want to take it home, unpack it from its tissue paper, put it on and lace it up. Add lipstick, perfume and stockings. Go out for dinner. To theatre. For a nightcap. And then home.

And I want him, him, to watch me as I get undressed.

I’ll turn the lighting low, breathe in because I’ll be nervous, sway my hips, just a little, and dance. Slowly, sexy, a little suggestively.

I’ll take off my shoes and then my stockings, dance a little more, sway a little more, and smile as he watches from the chair.

Then call him over.

To come and unbutton me, untie me and release me.

And then he can do whatever he wants to do with me.   And I can do whatever I want with him.

As long as we don’t leave the corset lying in a heap on the floor.

Because they are very  expensive. And it will be rare and beautiful. And I intend to wear it again.

And again. And again.

corset

27 thoughts on “Made to order

  1. I love corsets, so damn sexy. On a woman – definitely on a woman. I don’t think I could undress a man wearing one 😀 I haven’t worn one for so long.
    Not that there’s anything wrong with a man who wants to wear one of course, it just doesn’t work for me.

    Like

  2. I know its not exactly what we are talking about here, but it is along silimar lines. There is a joke that goes “do you know why they call it a wonder bra? Cause when you get her home and take off the bra, you wonder where they went!!!!”
    As appealing as watching you strip out of a corset is, don’t corsets just have an air of deception to them. By my reckoning, corsets are worn by people who are not entirely satisfied with their given shape. Which brings me to my next point. Being a total petrol head, if it has wheels and burns fossil fuel, I’m attracted to it, and the faster it goes, the more I’m attracted. And there is a saying we petrol heads use. A woman is like a race track, if the curves aren’t dangerous enough, it’s just gonna be boring.

    Like

  3. Ooooooh dysfunctionalwoman. That combination. Your name and that colour. I am Italian, and you do know what red means to an Italian, don’t you??? Lady, the image of a red corset being slowly untied and removed. You just over-revved my engine. Enzo would approve.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My spelling problem is worse than I thought, reading this I thought you were talking about a ‘closet’…it takes me a while. Now that I realize you want to get into a corset and not into the closet I think I must agree. It’ll keep all those wobbly bits under control. Good plan Violet

    Like

Leave a Reply

